Meet your new Zodiac Sign!

September 18, 2016

Or nah.

NASA just announced a new star sign and new dates for the old ones. Guess what?


According to a blog post by NASA, there are actually 13 zodiac signs. Its just that when the Babylonians were drawing up the plan that the signs would correspond with the 12-month calendar that they already had, they thought it would be best to leave the 13th sign alone.

(On a side note, I didn't know Babylonians were really into their calendars. First 2012 now this?)

Anyways, NASA recently thought they should set the record straight and include the 13th sign Ophiuchus. So here are the new zodiac dates:

Capricorn: January 20 - February 16
Aquarius: February 16 – March 11
Pisces: March 11 – April 18
Aries: April 18 – May 13
Taurus: May 13 – June 21
Gemini: June 21 – July 20
Cancer: July 20 – August 10
Leo: August 10 – September 16
Virgo: September 16 – October 30
Libra: October 30 – November 23
Scorpio: November 23 – November 29
Ophiuchus: November 29 – December 17
Sagittarius: December 17 – January 20

I wouldn't say that I believe horoscopes or that I'm big into astrology. I just think they're pretty interesting. I used to read my horoscope off the newspapers in the library back in high school, but I never really thought much about it.

So from a Scorpio, I am now a Libra.

Anyways, I read about this on Facebook and thought I'd share it with you guys here. I hope it wasn't too random haha.

Thanks for reading and see you in the next post!

Post a Comment

Write a comment & tell me your thoughts!


© FISHMEATDIE. Made by SoulMuse.